• Gilles wins the EuroBIC Medal 2018!

    Gilles received the European Bioinorganic Chemistry Medal in recognition for his exceptional contribution to the ield of bioinorganic chemistry on the 30th of August 2018 in Birmingham. This medal is given to a scientist in his early career and who is working in a laboratory of a European country.

  • Welcome to Prof. Muntenau!

    We are very happy to welcome Prof. Cristina Muntenau from Carol Davila University for a three-month visit in our labs in Paris, financially supported by l’Institut Français de Roumanie. Enjoy your stay in France!

  • Paper in Dalton Trans. accepted!

    Excellent news, our collaborative article with Prof. Santiago Gómez-Ruiz reporting the use of mesopours silica nanoparticles functionalised with a Ru(II) complex for PDT applications is now out in Dalton Trans.!

  • Review Article accepted in Molecules

    Congratulations to Marie and Emma for their review article on the applications of ruthenium complexes covalently linked to nucleic acid derivatives which has been accepted in Molecules. This is the first article with the Hollenstein Lab at the Pasteur Institute.

  • Open Post-Doc Position

    There is an open post-doc position between the Thomas group and ours. Please see ad below. Post-Doc Ad

  • Interview of Gilles

    Watch the interview of Gilles at the University of Burgos!

  • New article accepted in J. Nucl. Med

    Congratulations to Marie and Maggie for their article which has just been accepted in J. Nucl. Med. This is the result of our long-standing collaboration with Prof. Thomas Mindt.

  • Welcome to Joe!

    We are very happy to welcome Joe Cowell, our new post-doc from the UK. Joe will be working on the preparation of novel chelators for 89Zr in collaboration with Prof. Thomas Mindt at the Medical University in Vienna (Austria).

  • Gilles among the 5% of the Reviewers for Angew. Chem. Int. Ed.

    Excellent news, Gilles was among the top 5% of the reviewers for Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. in 2017!